TLC - Fanmail (CD, Album)

They just keep multiplying. That's why you just got to stay away from them suckers! The reason I knew [the song] was going to be big because what it's talking about is so relatable to every woman in America. It doesn't matter where you are in the world, scrubs come in all shapes, sizes and colors. So it was just a universal song that every woman can high-five each other with. It was a winner. We were cracking up when we heard Sporty Thieves' [response track] "No Pigeons. They can't take the heat!

I just knew that our song hit some real nerves. But I absolutely loved Weezer's version , and reposted it on Instagram. We're actually talking with them now and trying to figure out when we're going to perform it together on upcoming shows. I love when guys sing that song.

Any man that can sing "No Scrubs" comfortably, he is definitely not a scrub or he's a reformed scrub. They are the sweetest people ever. You would be so surprised at how humble they are, no diva [attitude] anywhere. They were so creative and open to our ideas. They asked for our input, so the collaboration was amazing.

Tionne and Lisa were really excited about saying "I need a crump, tight na" and all that kind of stuff. I was just like, "Guys I'm not saying all that! I got the pretty stuff. He said, Jjust go to the booth. I'm gonna play the beat. Whatever comes to your mind, just hum it. Usually you listened to the beat, you sit down and you write it.

But that technique really helped me grown as a writer. So I got out the booth then we wrote the lyrics to it. So they keep me on it until she did the final rap verse. Austin: Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis are my favorite producers in the world. This is crazy! Chilli: This song is just giving another perspective [of a relationship], because we're definitely not about being on that side whatsoever.

But we always thought that it was important to make songs that were not always just from our point of views, but from some of our friends who were experiencing things like that. T-Boz: Me, Dallas and Lisa were in the studio basically gossiping about scenarios we know about, with guys trying to get with you when he's in a relationship. And that happens all the time.

That's how people cheat. We've all been approached by somebody who's married or already in a relationship and you know, we're basically talking about how [would] that other girl feel, if she knew you were doing this over here with me? T-Boz: Chilli ended up doing this as a solo song because it's just too pretty for me. I was too rough and rugged for that at the time, I don't want to talk about missing nobody! It really highlighted her as a singer. I would have messed the song up!

Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Retrieved January 15, — via Google Books.

GfK Entertainment Charts. June 12, Archived from the original on January 5, Official Charts Company. Retrieved June 24, Australian Recording Industry Association.

Retrieved May 2, December 13, Retrieved April 26, — via Library and Archives Canada. Dutch Charts. January 1, Offizielle Deutsche Charts. Archived from the original on June 5, Retrieved July 3, — via GeoCities. Recorded Music NZ. Archived from the original on August 13, Retrieved June 24, — via Google Books.

Archived from the original on August 10, Retrieved August 8, August 27, Music Canada. October 19, August 17, Recording Industry Association of Japan. Retrieved July 1, Silly Ho. Whispering Playa Interlude. No Scrubs. I'm Good at Being Bad. If They Knew.

I Miss You So Much. My Life. Come on Down. Record Collector Issues. Special Issues. Monthly magazines. Platine magazine. Other Magazines. CD players. Music Sheets. Concert Tickets. Groovy Objects books, mags, t-shirts Price : 7. Format : CD x 2. Seller : funrec. Price : 4. Format : CD. Seller : eurecords. Price : 3. Seller : sourcem Price : 5. Seller : recordsale. Price : View Catalogs Online. Safe Shopping Guarantee. Buy a Gift Certificate. Customer Reviews.

Contact Info. Privacy Policy.

Buy TLC's album titled FanMail. $ CD Sale $ CD Sale $ CD Sale All Music Deals Coupons the five-year wait felt interminable, and they're now standard-bearers instead of pioneers, but if takes TLC as long to make a sequel to FanMail, so be it -- they have one of the best track records in '90s urban soul. Product Details; Album Price: $

9 Replies to “TLC - Fanmail (CD, Album)”

  1. Fanmail CD LEFACE, , , 17 Track Review. For all its verbal bravado, the album takes the grown-up moves of its predecessor, CrazySexyCool, to their bland denouement. -- Entertainment Weekly This may be Fan Mail, but it ain't no love letter. Still, the album's true delight is in its own wickedness, particularly the bait-and-switch showstopper "I'm Good at Being Bad."/5().
  2. CD album ships from and sold by prinartetintiosab.fornahollharspirendvavantdetestmostthe.co Terms and Conditions. Does not apply to gift orders. out of 5 stars Fanmail is fantastic. Reviewed in the United States on October 10, Verified Purchase. Great third album from TLC, and sadly their last before left eye died. If you are a TLC fan you will love the album Read more/5().
  3. TLC: FanMail ‎ (CD, Album, Cle) LaFace Records: US: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add Review [r] Release. Edit Release All Versions of this Release Data Correct. Add to Collection /5(47).
  4. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for FanMail - TLC on AllMusic - - Crazysexycool was one of those records that 8/
  5. Jul 27,  · TLC: Fanmail ‎ (CD, Album) LaFace Records: US: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add Review. FemaleHipHopFein July 27, Report; If anyone has the cover only, I would be interested in buying. Reply Notify me Helpful [r] /5(68).
  6. Jul 23,  · Fanmail songs This CD spent 6 weeks at the top spot of the Billboard Album Chart. It sold , on its first week and has sold more than 11 million copies world-wide. It has reached 9X platinum status in the US and it won the Grammy Award for Best R&B Album. By fero_pri .
  7. Find album release information for FanMail - TLC on AllMusic. Find album release information for FanMail - TLC on AllMusic AllMusic. New Releases. Featured New Releases CD: FanMail: LaFace LP: FanMail: LaFace Cassette: 8/
  8. FanMail is TLC’s third studio album. It was released on February 23, by LaFace Records. The title of the album is a tribute to their fans who sent them fan mail during their five year gap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *