The Unclouded Day

Yes, Lord! Suggestions or corrections? Contact us. It looks like you are using an ad-blocker. Ad revenue helps keep us running. Please consider white-listing Hymnary. Choral Hallelujah! Artist: For Hymn. Album: Heaven. O they tell me of a home far beyond the skies, O they tell me of a home far away; O they tell me of a home where no storm clouds rise, O they tell me of an unclouded day.

Refrain O the land of cloudless day, O the land of an unclouded day, O they tell me of a home where no storm clouds rise, O they tell me of an unclouded day. O they tell me of a home where my friends have gone, O they tell me of that land far away, Where the tree of life in eternal bloom Sheds its fragrance through the unclouded day.

Refrain O they tell me of a King in His beauty there, And they tell me that mine eyes shall behold Where He sits on the throne that is whiter than snow, In the city that is made of gold. Refrain O they tell me that He smiles on His children there, And His smile drives their sorrows all away; And they tell me that no tears ever come again In that lovely land of unclouded day.

Powered by CITE. We need you! Help build the largest human-edited lyrics collection on the web! Add Lyrics. Create a new account. Log In. Originally popular in church hymnals , it has come to be recorded many times over the years since, including being an early attention-getter for future star act The Staple Singers in , their version serving as an inspiration to a young Bob Dylan , who called it "the most mysterious thing I'd ever heard".

It was a balmy night in August , when returning from a debate in Spring Hill, Ohio , to my home in Morenci, Michigan , about a.

I saw a beautiful rainbow north by northwest against a dense black nimbus cloud. The sky was all perfectly clear except this dark cloud which covered about forty degrees of the horizon and extended about halfway to the zenith.

O they tell me of a home where my friends have gone O they tell me of that land far away Where the tree of life in eternal bloom Sheds it's fragrance through the unclouded day.

O they tell me of the King in His beauty there And they tell me that mine eyes shall behold Where He sits on the throne that is whiter than snow In that city that is made of gold. O they tell me that He smiles on His children there And His smile drives their sorrows all away And they tell me that no tears ever come again In that lovely land of unclouded day.

O they tell me of a home where no storm clouds rise O they tell me of an unclouded day. Explain Request. To explain lyrics, select line or word and click "Explain". Add song structure elements. Parasite Eve. Wash Us In The Blood. Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September

O the land of cloudless day, O the land of an unclouded day, O they tell me of a home where no storm clouds rise, O they tell me of an unclouded day. O they tell me of a home where my friends have gone, O they tell me of that land far away, Where the tree of life in eternal bloom Sheds its fragrance through the unclouded day. Refrain.

8 Replies to “The Unclouded Day”

  1. Oh, they tell me of an unclouded day. Refrain: Oh, the land of cloudless day, Oh, the land of an unclouded sky, Oh, they tell me of a home where no storm clouds rise, Oh, they tell me of an unclouded day. Oh, they tell me of a home where my friends have gone, Oh, they tell me of that land far away, Where the tree of life in eternal bloom.
  2. Sep 19,  · The Unclouded Day Hymn Story This song is from the pen of Josiah Kelley Alwood who wrote it in I will let him share the story behind this beautiful hymn that has been the love of literally millions of Christians all over the world.
  3. O they tell me of an uncloudy day. Refrain: O the land of cloudless day, O the land of an uncloudy day. O they tell me of a home where no storm-clouds rise, O they tell me of an uncloudy day. 2 O they tell me of a home where my friends have gone, O they tell me of .
  4. Oh they tell me of a home where no storm clouds rise. Oh they tell me of an unclouded day. Oh they tell me of a home where my friends have gone. Oh they tell me that land far away. Where the tree of life in eternal bloom. Shed its fragrance through the unclouded day. .
  5. Click on highlighted lyrics to explain. Roy Clark – Unclouded Day lyrics. O they tell me of a home far beyond the skies. O they tell me of a home far away. O they tell me of a home where no storm clouds rise. O they tell me of an unclouded day. Chorus.
  6. Jan 28,  · A while at the organ brought forth a piece of music now known as “ The Unclouded Day.” A Day and a half was bestowed on the four stanzas.” Alwood’s son, Rev. O. G. Alwood recalled the writing of the song in the March 12, edition of Christian Conservator. A small part of what he recalled of the creation of this song is.
  7. "The Unclouded Day" O they tell me of a home far beyond the skies O they tell me of a home far away O they tell me of a place where no storm clouds rise.
  8. Listen to The Unclouded Day from Don Henley's I Can't Stand Still for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *