(Take Me Back To) Dear Old Blighty - Kevin Coyne - Dynamite Daze (CD, Album)

The freedom to express himself without the chains of commercial considerations although he would not have been adverse to a Number One album helped keep his creativity alive. Coyne was born in Derby on 27 January and educated a… read more. Kevin Coyne born 27 January in Derby, UK; died in his adopted home of Nuremberg, Germany, on 2 December was an English musician, singer, composer, film-maker, and a writer of ly… read more.

Kevin Coyne born 27 January in Derby, UK; died in his adopted home of Nuremberg, Germany, on 2 December was an English musician, singer, composer, film-maker, and a writer of lyrics, stories and poems. His uncompromising a… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Prominent BBC disc jockey and world music authority Andy Kershaw has described Coyne as "a national treasure who keeps getting better" and as one of the great British blues voices.

Over many years Coyne produced the distinctive art work for many of his own album covers, but his move to Germany in the s saw his work on full size paintings blossom in its own right. Read more at Wikipedia.

Kevin Coyne was one of the artists associated with Peel's Dandelion label who remained favourites of the DJ long after the label's demise.

According to Peel on Dutch TV programme, Lola Da Musica , he received a demo without any return address or phone number and was so desperate to contact them that he pasted 'wanted' notices on lamp-posts asking anyone who knew them to get in touch.

The duo soon became a full band, Siren, who recorded two albums for Dandelion, Siren and Strange Locomotion After Siren broke up, Coyne recorded his first solo LP, Case History , also for Dandelion, and this made enough of an impression for him to be signed by Virgin, for whom he recorded ten albums between and He later recorded for Cherry Red Records, moved to Germany in and continued to record and perform there.

His first appearance on Peel's shows was on a Coyne-Clague session, which went out on the final "son of Night Ride " programme of 24 September We present new, exclusive music and the hot hits for information. Have fun and enjoy the use of our website. John Surman. Warren Zevon. Willy DeVille. Neil Young. Tom Waits. Thelonious Monk. Rodolphe Burger. Rory Gallagher. Wir sind Helden. Review Kevin Coyne fans. Artist's Top Tracks. Most popular release.

Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Track Listing.

Oct 31,  · This is the subtext of Kevin Coyne's first post-punk album, 's Dynamite Daze. Although the title track, which looks approvingly upon the musical sea change, sounds a bit like bandwagon-jumping, the new generation of rockers seems to have revitalized Coyne's songwriting; he hasn't sounded this engaged since 's career high point, Marjory Razorblade.

8 Replies to “(Take Me Back To) Dear Old Blighty - Kevin Coyne - Dynamite Daze (CD, Album)”

  1. (Take Me Back To) Dear Old Blighty Composed By – A.J. Mills, Bennett Scott, F. Godfrey* Piano – Zoot Money: 6: I Really Live Round Here (False Friends) Drums, Synthesizer [Mini-moog] – Paul Wickens: 7: I Am Lyrics By – Eric Robinson (7) Music By, Arranged By – Kevin Coyne Piano – Kevin Coyne: 8: Amsterdam Producer /5(9).
  2. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Kevin Coyne - Dynamite Daze at Discogs. Complete your Kevin Coyne collection.4/5(76).
  3. Listen to (Take Me Back To) Dear Old Blighty from Kevin Coyne's Dynamite Daze for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube Playback options.
  4. (Take Me Back To) Dear Old Blighty Piano [Acoustic] – Zoot Money Written-By – AJ Mills*, Bennett Scott, Fred Godfrey: A6: I Really Live Round Here (False Friends) Drums, Synthesizer [Mini-moog] – Paul Wickens: A7: I Am Piano, Arranged By – Kevin Coyne Written-By – John Clare: B1: Amsterdam: B2: I Only Want To /5(15).
  5. Dynamite Daze 4 Juliet And Mark 5 Are We Dreaming? 6 Brothers Of Mine 7 Amsterdam 8 (Take Me Back To) Dear Old Blighty 9 Lunatic (BBC Radio John Peel Session) 10 Araby (BBC Radio John Peel Session) 11 Dance Of Bourgeoisie 12 I Am 13 I Really Live Round Here (False Friends) /5(6).
  6. (Take Me Back To) Dear Old Blighty Piano [Acoustic] – Zoot Money Written-By – AJ Mills*, Bennett Scott, Fred Godfrey: A6: I Really Live Round Here (False Friends) Drums, Synthesizer [Mini-moog] – Paul Wickens: A7: I Am Piano, Arranged By – Kevin Coyne Written-By – John Clare: B1: Amsterdam: B2: I Only Want To See You Smile Piano /5(20).
  7. This is the subtext of Kevin Coyne's first post-punk album, 's Dynamite Daze. Although the title track, which looks approvingly upon the musical sea change, sounds a bit like bandwagon-jumping, the new generation of rockers seems to have revitalized Coyne 's songwriting; he hasn't sounded this engaged since 's career high point, Marjory Razorblade.8/
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Green/Red labels Vinyl release of Dynamite Daze on Discogs. Label: Virgin - V • Format: Vinyl LP, Album Green/Red labels • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Art Rock (Take Me Back To) Dear Old Blighty Piano [Acoustic] – Zoot Money Written-By – AJ Mills Kevin Coyne /5(2).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *