Stormkeeper - Culture Club - Colour By Numbers (Cassette, Album)

It has been certified triple platinum in the UK and quadruple platinum in the US. It was ranked 96 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the Best Albums of the s. Colour by Numbers has sold more than 10 million copies worldwide, [2] and like its predecessor, Kissing to Be Clever , contains several hit singles.

In an interview in , the four members of Culture Club agreed that Colour by Numbers was their best work. It was remastered in and , for the Culture Club box set and for a re-release of the album. In , the album was also released in Japan in a cardboard sleeve, similar to the original vinyl artwork, also featuring the remastered tracks and five bonus songs that were on the version.

Reviews for Colour by Numbers have been generally positive. He noted: "The songs were infectious, the videos were all over MTV, and the band was a media magnet. He concluded by calling it "the artistic and commercial pinnacle of a band that still attracted new fans years later. Stephen Holden of Rolling Stone rated it four out of five stars. He explained that it "secures lead singer Boy George's place as a blue-eyed soul balladeer in the first rank. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

This article is about the Culture Club album. For the artistic activity, see Color by numbers. Culture Club. New wave pop blue-eyed soul. The Newcastle Herald. Retrieved 12 February Retrieved 10 July Rolling Stone. Retrieved 28 July The Baltimore Sun. The Encyclopedia of Popular Music 5th concise ed. Omnibus Press. Rolling Stone : 77— Track Listing. Karma Chameleon. Culture Club. It's a Miracle. Black Money. Changing Every Day. Church of the Poison Mind. Miss Me Blind. Mister Man. Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June It's a Miracle 5.

Karma Chameleon 6. Miss Me Blind 7. Mister Man 8. Stormkeeper 9. Cheeeek that out dude. Lead RIFFs:. Bad selection. Save Cancel. Really delete this comment? Yes No.

Culture Club - Colour By Numbers A song by Culture Club. It was not included on the Colour By Numbers-album. This is a fan video to celebrate this magnificen.

9 Replies to “Stormkeeper - Culture Club - Colour By Numbers (Cassette, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Colour By Numbers on Discogs. Label: Virgin - V • Format: Cassette Advance, Album • Country: UK • Genre: Pop • Style: New Wave, Reggae-Pop, Synth-pop.
  2. Hailed as their best album ever, Colour By Numbers certainly made Culture Club stars in the 80's and with 'Karma Chameleon' going to number one in the charts, you can see why they were up there with the best of them. This was the album that got me really appreciating how /5().
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Colour By Numbers on Discogs. Label: Not On Label - Culture Club • Format: Cassette Album, Unofficial Release • Genre: Electronic, Pop • Style: Synth-pop5/5(3).
  4. Written-By – Culture Club, Pickett* (tracks: A1, A2) Notes Manufactured by Yeh Eum Records C.,Ltd Licensed by Virgin Records Ltd. Approved By K.E.C.P.P. Ministry of Culture and Information Reg. No. 20 Printed In Korea (P) 12
  5. There a good mix between up-tempo and slower ballads on COLOUR BY NUMBERS and the bonus tracks are good too (although I swear that the title track "Colour By Numbers" was on the original cassette because I have heard that song before). Anyway, I think this was the second album from Culture Club and it proved that they were no flash-in-the-pan/5().
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Color By Numbers on Discogs. Label: Virgin - (VS) • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Taiwan • Genre: Rock, Pop • Style: New Wave, Pop Rock.
  7. Colour by Numbers was Culture Club 's most successful album, and, undoubtedly, one of the most popular albums from the s. Scoring no less than four U.S. hit singles (and five overseas), this set dominated the charts for a full year, both in the United States and in Europe.
  8. Label: Virgin - QE ,Epic - QE • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo Pitman Pressing • Country: US • Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop • Style: Synth-pop, New Wave, Pop Rock Culture Club - Colour By Numbers (, Pitman Pressing, Vinyl) | Discogs.
  9. Colour by Numbers is the second album by the British new wave group Culture Club, released in October Preceded by the hit single "Karma Chameleon", which reached number one in several countries, the album reached number one in the UK and has sold 10 million copies worldwide. It has been certified triple platinum in the UK and quadruple platinum in the US.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *