Love Machine - Girls Aloud - What Will The Neighbours Say? (CD, Album)

Real Life. Here We Go. Thank Me Daddy. Spotify Amazon. Jump Steve Mitchell. With slick production and great pace, this is unsurprisingly one of their biggest hits — but sadly missing out on a 1, settled for a 2 instead. Oddly, this song gave them the only UK 1 from this particular album. This time, Girls Aloud do at least give it a somewhat credible cover of it. The song switches over to the verse, taking a more sedate route, and sounding musically not a million miles away from something from Garbage.

This is followed by Big Brother , which is quite a nice gentle song. Hear Me Out follows with some wonderfully low bassy synths. This is a kind of electro ballad. At least the band members' own attempts at lyric-writing aren't as damaging. At worst they're merely cliche-laden, but at best their guileless, untutored approach results in something divertingly weird.

Thank Me Daddy usefully suggests Girls Aloud's pubescent listenership lie to their parents about their sexual exploits, while the impenetrable Big Brother could be about anything, up to and including the admittedly unlikely topic of sexual subservience to a totalitarian dictator.

Ultimately, you cannot escape the feeling that What Will the Neighbours Say? This is certainly an odd state of affairs, but it does not stop it being a great album: funny, clever, immediate, richly inventive. Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Accept Cookies Customise Cookies.

Arrives: Oct 6 - 9 Details. Only 5 left in stock. Quantity: 1 2 3 4 5 Quantity: 1. Add to Basket. Secure transaction. Your transaction is secure. We work hard to protect your security and privacy.

Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. Learn more. Dispatched from and sold by I-Deal Media. Other Sellers on Amazon.

Sold by: 5records. Sold by: thebeatnikbookstore. Sold by: Amazon. It was released on three different CD single formats, as well as an additional 7" picture disc, making it Girls Aloud's first single available on vinyl. For the sleeve of the second CD, Artwork design group Form invented five fake magazines, one for each member, and used "Love Machine" lyrics as the headlines.

The disc included an exclusive previously unreleased b-side entitled "Androgynous Girls", which had been initially considered to be released as the lead single of the album. The maxi-CD also included a task-based game, created by design agency Holler. They came up with some of the song's lyrics by singing "nonsense lyrics" over a backing track, which eventually evolved into real songwords.

The instrumentation track was inspired by The Smiths, and created by Powell and Coler.

What Will the Neighbours Say? is the second album by English-Irish all-female pop group Girls Aloud. It was released in the United Kingdom on 29 November by Polydor Records. Brian Higgins and his production team Xenomania were enlisted to produce the entire album, allowing for more inventive ideas.

8 Replies to “Love Machine - Girls Aloud - What Will The Neighbours Say? (CD, Album)”

  1. Nov 29,  · "What Will The Neighbours Say?" is more a great album at the hands of it's producers, Xenomania, who quite clearly see there's a lot more possible potential to pop music than just a standard structure and tales of fun in the sun. Manufactured they may be, but Girls Aloud are the saving grace in todays pop music scene/5(41).
  2. Label: Polydor - • Format: CD Album UK Pressing • Country: UK • Genre: Electronic, Pop • Style: Synth-pop, Ballad Girls Aloud - What Will The Neighbours Say? (, UK Pressing, CD) | Discogs/5(7).
  3. "What Will The Neighbours Say?" is more a great album at the hands of it's producers, Xenomania, who quite clearly see there's a lot more possible potential to pop music than just a standard structure and tales of fun in the sun. Manufactured they may be, but Girls Aloud are the saving grace in todays pop music scene/5(41).
  4. Made in the EU. Shipped to the US as an import release. Rear shrink has 3 stickers on 1) Disc Made In Germany 2) Import Barcode Label 3) Tower Records price sticker with Cat# on which corresponds to that printed on the inlay & spine.5/5(1).
  5. Nov 29,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of What Will The Neighbours Say? on Discogs. Label: Polydor - • Format: CD Album • Country: UK • Genre: Electronic, Pop • Style: Synth-pop/5(7).
  6. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Girls Aloud - What Will The Neighbours Say? at Discogs. Complete your Girls Aloud collection/5(46).
  7. Written-By – Girls Aloud, Paul Woods (2), Tim "Rolf" Larcombe: UK Bonus Tracks I Say A Prayer For You Written-By – Girls Aloud: Different Ways Programmed By – Nick Coler Written-By – Girls Aloud, Nick Coler: /5(29).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *