I Wish I Were In Love Again - Joni Mitchell - Both Sides Now (CD, Album)

Both Sides Now. Joni Mitchell February 8, Add to Wishlist. Listen to this album and millions more. The sleepless nights The daily fights The quick toboggan when you reach the heights I miss the kisses and I miss the bites I wish I were in love… View full lyrics. Play track. Artist images more. A highly influential artist, she has received eight Grammy Awards during her career, with the first coming in and the most recent in She received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in , with the citation describing her as "one of the most important female recording artists of the rock era" and "a powerful influence on all artists who embrace diversity, imagination and integrity.

A highly influential artist… read more. A highly influential artist, she has received eight Grammy Awards during … read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest.

Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Geoff Foster.

Hot lyrics. Featured lyrics. The sleepless nights The daily fights The quick toboggan when you reach the heights I miss the kisses and I miss the bites I wish I were in love again The broken dates The endless waits The lovely loving and the hateful hates The conversations with the flying plates I wish I were in love again No more pain No no more strain Now I'm sane But I'd rather be punch drunk The flying fur of cat and cur The fine mismatching of a him and her I've learned my lesson but I wish I were in love again The furtive sigh The blackened eye The words I love you 'til the day I die The self-deception that believes that lie I wish I were in love again When love congeals It soon reveals The faint aroma of performing seals The double-crossing of a pair of heels I wish I were in love again No more care No more despair Now I'm all there But I'd rather be punch drunk Believe me sir, I much prefer The classic battle of a him and her I don't like quiet and I wish I were In love again In love again.

Share lyrics. More Joni Mitchell lyrics. Their duality is immediately clear: The events are happy ones, but they are colored by what any adult would recognize as a disheartening loss of youth. Is she a pilot? Is she taking flying lessons? Kathleen loves Mitchell, but she files away the comment and moves on, saying nothing in response. So different, huh? Girls were supposed to like boy bands and Britney Spears; dudes were meant to put on Korn and Eminem.

Joni Mitchell is the woman who taught your cold English wife how to feel. Feeling dejected after opening the gift, Karen escapes to their bedroom to play the song, its rich orchestration and palpable grief mirroring her own tears.

Somewhere, Karen was crying all over again. Somewhere, Joe Fox was having a change of heart.

Both Sides Now is a concept album by Canadian singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell that was released in It is her 17th studio album.

8 Replies to “I Wish I Were In Love Again - Joni Mitchell - Both Sides Now (CD, Album)”

  1. Different type of matrix string & CD label covers the whole disc - compare with Joni Mitchell - Both Sides Now Barcode and Other Identifiers Barcode (Text): 0 /5(21).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Both Sides Now on Discogs. Label: Reprise Records - (#2) • Format: CD Album Box Set Limited Edition • Country: US • Genre: Jazz • Style: Contemporary Jazz, Vocal/5(5).
  3. rows · Watch the video for I Wish I Were in Love Again from Joni Mitchell's Both Sides Now .
  4. Reviews of the album from the Library: Both Sides Again: ICE, January ; All She Needs Is Love Songs: Los Angeles Times, February 6, ; Standard Surprises: New York Now, February 6, ; Both Sides Now: Dallas Morning News, February 8, ; Joni Mitchell plays favorites on new album: Chicago Sun Times, February 8, ; Joni's giggly voice gone: Philadelphia Daily News, February 8, .
  5. Ex-husband Larry Klein, who serves as co-producer and musical director, explains in his liner notes that Joni Mitchell intended to tell the story of a "modern" romantic relationship in the songs, most of which come from the '30s and '40s. If so, her concept of a modern relationship is very troubled -- most of the selections are unhappy love songs.
  6. A covers-only concept album that chronologically progresses through the stages of a romantic relationship, Mitchell's first full-blown jazz record in two decades is a revelation. Led by the grandiose instrumentation of the seventy-member London Symphony Orchestra, Both Sides Now finds her working with standards from the s through the s.
  7. I wish I were in love again No more care No more despair Now I'm all there But I'd rather be punch drunk Believe me sir, I much prefer The classic battle of a him and her I don't like quiet and I.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *