Edge Of The World - Runrig - Live (CD, Album)

Hearts Of Olden Glory live On The Edge live Protect And Survive live Clash Of The Ash live Loch Lomond live Travellers - In Scandinavia live Empty Glens live Flower Of The West live Wonderful live Precious Years - Every River live Edge Of The World live Road And The River live The Dancing Floor live Rushing on down to the sound of a turning world.

There's a south by sou'westerly force eight coming in strong. Across the continental shelf from the cold grey Malin beyond.

The need to keep control. The need to stand alone at the edge of the world. The adrenalin infrastructure bringing on it's troubles some more. All the laws of the jungle stranded on your latest shore. But the waves hold the healer force. Brilliant live album. I lost my copy of this year's ago so I was really pleased when I spotted it on amazon. Soince then I have live in Jo'burg.

Despite working in Europe on a couple of work projects I had not been back to Scotland until finally in I flew into Glasgow Airport for a couple of days with family. My father had died the year before.

So there I was driving to Greenock my dad's birthplace and where his younger brother Alan lived , listening to Johnny Clegg on the cd player. Then it got to a song called the crossing, which is about the african belief that a year after a person's death is a significant time.

As my father had died about a year earlier it felt very appropriate to me as a Scottish South African to drive through Scotland listening to a song in English and Zulu. I questioned whether I was South African or Scottish. A short while later I was listening to the live version of hearts of olden glory on the free cd from classic Rock magazine. I had heard some Runrig studio stuff - but thought this was great much better.

I got this live album to see if it was really better than the studio versions. A couple of observations - Runrig are way better live than in the studio The song 'Hearts of Olden Glory' is to me a song for my late father.

It is almost a throw away ditty in the studio album - but here it is a lot more. I will be bringing my family to Scotland in the next year or so - cash flow permitting. Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Now [ G ] civilisation g [ D ] roans and the news reel cries [ G ].

Oh the [ Em ] need to keep con [ C ] trol. The [ G ] need to bare the [ D ] soul at the edge of the w [ Em ] orld.

Runrig are a GREAT band but for me this LIVE CD prinartetintiosab.fornahollharspirendvavantdetestmostthe.co because of the choice of tracks but because of the quality of the live prinartetintiosab.fornahollharspirendvavantdetestmostthe.co sound level of the instruments being played dominate the recording on several tracks at the expense of the clarity and quality of /5(24).

8 Replies to “Edge Of The World - Runrig - Live (CD, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Live on Discogs. Label: Malt Records (2) - MALT • Format: CD Album, Unofficial Release • Genre: Folk, World, & Country • Style: Celtic.
  2. Runrig were a Scottish folk rock band founded by brothers Calum and Rory Macdonald in in Portree, Isle of Skye, Scotland. The band was popular across the United Kingdom, Denmark and Germany and was notable for combining original songs in Gaelic with a .
  3. Mar 15,  · Edge Of The World (Live) Edge Of The World (Live) Not Available 4: As I stated above, this is a superior live album. All of the songs are fantastic. I live in the DC area and Runrig CD's are difficult to find, but I was lucky to run across this one in a folk music store. /5(24).
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Live At Celtic Connections on Discogs. Label: RecArt Music - • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Denmark • Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Folk Rock, Celtic4/5(1).
  5. Edge of the World is an album created by Judas Priest guitarist Glenn Tipton, The Who bassist John Entwistle, and renowned drummer Cozy prinartetintiosab.fornahollharspirendvavantdetestmostthe.coting of tracks that were not released on Baptizm of Fire, Tipton released the album on March 7, in memory of Entwistle and Powell."I'm sure everyone will know," Tipton stated, "this album is a tribute to their unique styles and skills and a.
  6. The Cutter (+ Donnie Munro) (live) Edge Of The World (+ Donnie Munro) (live) An Ubhal As Airde (+ Donnie Munro) (live) Rocket To The Moon (live) Alba (live) Pride Of The Summer (+ Inverness Royal British Legion Pipe Band) (live) Skye (live) Going Home (+ Duncan Chisholm) (live) Hearts Of Olden Glory (live)
  7. Other video material has been released in the "Access All Areas" series for the official Runrig Fan Club, as shown below. Fan club releases [ edit ] A series of Access All Areas releases of live and other archive material are available via the band's official fan club - these include both CD and DVD releases.
  8. Runrig - 50 Great Songs Album Lyrics; 1. And the Accordions Played: 2. Book of Golden Stories: 3. Book of Golden Stories (album version) 4. Canada: 5. City of Lights: 6. Dance Called America: 7. Edge of the World (Live) 8. Every River (edit) 9. Flower of the West: Flower of the West (live) Going Home: Hearthammer (edit) Hearts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *