Come And Join Us - Petra (9) - Come And Join Us (Vinyl, LP)

Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July It's not that he has the inability to sing, it's just that his voice is high pitched and simply does not fit this style of music.

Petra was smart, though, and had Greg X. Volz as their permanent lead singer after this album. That is, of course, until he was replaced with John Schlitt later in Petra's career. This album does have some amazing guitar work, as is signature with Petra.

Much of it sounds aged today, but when it was first played in '77 it was some of the loudest rock you could here. If only the vocals weren't painful. This isn't to say that the only good songs on this album were the ones with Greg Volz. The title track has a very catchy melody. Holy Ghost Power has a small choir singing it and the song just makes you wanna dance. Overall, if you're a Petra fan, I recomend you pick this one up even if only to hear Greg X. Bass Guitar. John DeGroff.

Steve McElyea. Steve Mergen. Ask Him In. Back to the Street. Backslidin' Blues. Beat The System New Version. Believer In Deed. Better Is One Day. Blinded Eyes. Breathe In. Deep Love. Father of Lights. For Annie. Gonna Fly Away. Good News. He's Been In My Shoes.

Holy Ghost Power. I Waited For The Lord. I'm Not Ashamed. More Albums.

PETRA: Come And Join Us LP (tag tear oc, inner sleeve) Rock & Pop. $ + $ shipping. Picture Information. Opens image gallery. Image not available. Mouse over to Zoom- Click to enlarge. X. Have one to sell? Details about PETRA - COME AND JOIN US - VINYL LP. PETRA - COME AND JOIN US - VINYL LP End date: Sep 14,

9 Replies to “Come And Join Us - Petra (9) - Come And Join Us (Vinyl, LP)”

  1. Jan 08,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Come And Join Us on Discogs/5(17).
  2. Feb 17,  · Petra's sophomore album, originally released in on Myrrh, a division of Word, Inc., on LP, 8-track and prinartetintiosab.fornahollharspirendvavantdetestmostthe.co parent label Word struck a distribution deal with A&M Records in the album was reissued for the mainstream market on LP and cassette. Only in was it released on CD, in the Christian market by Word and in the mainstream market by Epic (also on cassette).4/5(32).
  3. Best thing with "Come And Join Us" is to keep things in perspective, where the band was at the time, the technology and production. Every band grows and in Petra's case got better with every album, and this was a fun stepping stone in that process/5(12).
  4. Best thing with "Come And Join Us" is to keep things in perspective, where the band was at the time, the technology and production. Every band grows and in Petra's case got better with every album, and this was a fun stepping stone in that process/5(11).
  5. Track order was changed from original vinyl release. Recording Studio: Golden Voice Studios, South Pekin, Illinois Mastered at ABC Records, Los Angeles, California Logo created at Yoe-Yoe Studio, Akron, Ohio Petra (9) Come And Join Us ‎ (LP) A&M Records: SP US: Sell This Version/5.
  6. Made this just for Philip Abbot. Enjoy! (NOT FOR MONETARY GAIN) Petra Come And Join Us Word Records (Full Album) With Much Love, Charlie P.
  7. Get the best deals on Petra Vinyl Records when you shop the largest online selection at prinartetintiosab.fornahollharspirendvavantdetestmostthe.co Free shipping on many items PETRA come and join us (rock) xian. $ $ shipping. Petra - Not Of This World Vinyl LP Record - Still Sealed - SPCN $ Petra - Not of This World () Vinyl LP •PLA0Y-GRADED.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *